Webby's Pickleball Story

Oh hey, how’s it going? This is Webby (not to be confused with Eddie) of Eddie and Webby. I’ve been playing pickleball for almost 3 years now (thanks to Facebook I know that May 29, 2017 was the first day I ever played). However, my pickleball story starts sometime in the year 2014.

My best friend, Eddie, used to live near me in Southeast Michigan. Unfortunately, he ended up bailing on me around 2014 and moved down to Naples, Florida. While there, he got introduced to a game that was very popular in his community. He asked me if I had ever heard of this game called pickleball. I assumed he was setting up a joke or something because the name pickleball sounded absolutely ridiculous to me. He ensured me he wasn’t joking and that it was a really fun game that I would need to try the next time I visit him down in Florida. Well, a couple years went by and I finally got a chance to go down to Florida in 2016 for my bachelor party. We had talked about playing pickleball while I was there, but unfortunately we never had the chance to do that.