Help with analyzing my video!

Elevate is a really cool area on this forum that allows us to work with each other to help progress our game and uplift each other. Guys, this is one of my favorite points I have ever caught on camera, but it is far from perfect and I would love to have you dissect it and help me learn how to analyze my play and improve. I am in the red. Those of you who have experience @Jonny_Pickleball @tylerloong @suzeeanderson13 please help show us how to do this! Any advice would be appreciated!

Any advice would be great!

2 Likes

OK I will take a crack at it. I am by no means an expert on this, but got to start somewhere. I am mostly looking at you @PickleballPhil. Overall I think you and your partner played a very conservative game with only a few observations.

First thing I noticed was the drift into the court after the serve.

You executed the lob great. It was deep and in the corner. Your partner was not so fortunate.

I noticed that the other team took advantage of 3 different series to attack from a ball that was to high. The first two were from your partner hitting the cross court dink to high/deep and left it up for the other team to attack. Those were both defended well. Nice resets. :+1: The last one was the missed lob. Tricky shot to get right for sure. I can see why to use the lob in this case. It looked like things were going to stay the same unless someone changed things up a little. Not a bad choice to get them out of position and maybe make a mistake or give you a juicy ball.