Can a racket be held with one hand on top of racket and one on the grio and hit a ball at the net? Ie. Use the top hand to ensure direction of racket understanding that ball cannot hit the fingers.
Yes, you can hold the racket with two hands.
If you are holding the pickleball paddle with both of your hands, and a pickleball hits your hand below the wrist (including hands and fingers) then the ball is good, and still in play. No fault!
See USA Pickleball guidelines section 7 for various “Fault Rules” This particular question relates to rule 7.H